First World Problems

we don’t have those problems in the second world. really, we just don’t even think to create problems like that.

#FBLRM2015 we’ve got enough real problems to handle, can’t be bothered with a reality like this right now. #SecondWorld #SafetyFirst

Epiphany of Bee

I read a tweet from a friend who was complaining about how she hates her height as all the dresses she buys are too short for her. I shook my head and laughed to myself as I muttered ‘first world problems’ and silently judged her.

Doesn’t she know that there are people dying all over the world? But here she is, complaining that she is too tall to fit into new dresses. I switched off my laptop as the battery was low and I couldn’t be bothered getting the charger from another room and I tried to nap. After a few minutes of tossing and turning, I gave up on the nap and decided to eat instead but I didn’t want to get out of bed because I was too warm.

Then it dawned on me that I do it too. We all do it. We all whine about things in our daily life that may come across as…

View original post 619 more words

Leave a Reply

