IT IS I

Mum C writes

image

I am one
But I can’t believe I am
Because I feel my pulse
I feel my breath
And my skin spits
As its pain floods my eyes
So I am one
But I don’t feel one
Cars are racing
And I feel like three
I see
I hear
And I feel
The breeze are blowing
And I feel
I hear
In its naughty fling with sand, I see
So I am one
But not one
I am one but I feel like three
I am one but I feel like four
In this journey through here to beyond
Amoafowaa Sefa Cecilia (c) 2015
(Picture by Mash Cudjoe)

View original post

Leave a Reply

