Investing In False Security

We are fixated on security.  Why?

Shame mostly, I figure.  I don’t know why there is shame in having something “wrong” with one’s self, we all have issues and there’s likely SOMEONE out there who can help you if they only knew help was needed.  There’s a disconnect in the notion of privacy and the truth about privacy.  What difference does it make really that some random person knows that information about you?  Are you worried about them judging you?

I guess I have lost all my shame because it was taken away from me, along with my identity.

Leave a Reply

