WHEN SAVAGE MONKEYS WAKE

I doubt there is significant differences between savage and civilized these days.

Mum C writes

I wish my fingers were a huge cloth
Then I could cloth this shame of Africaness
So heads can walk on shoulders
As the filth stays in

II
We are now zombies
Loving our horrid features
On screens of walls
Of those we worshipped
But we cry foul
Citing their brutalities and their monkey tags

III
Tell me
Are we not like monkeys?
Make me see
Don’t mona monkeys fight
When their own lick their females?

IV
Tell me,
Tantrums of burning of the young
Without heeding to screams of stomach quavering nations
Are they not characteristics of monkeys
Who strive to protect their territories?

V
Shame on me
Shame on you
Shame on the fact that such heads still live
Shameful monkeys
Living on empty headed trees
I hope you stay there
And look afar
To fill your heads with wisdom
Of how far the legs of time have…

View original post 62 more words

Leave a Reply

