Chapter Sixty-Nine: A Need

well, there are directions to follow, e.g., start with prologue, etc., yet, you know me, i’m a little bit partial to 69, so i went with that one as my beginning …. #jumpingaround to find the story. #readingnow

Victo Dolore

IMG_6336

“…the love of the Father. In that line, grace is sufficient. It by definition must cover all manner of….”

My mind was elsewhere, bathed in joy of an irreverent kind. My heart sang. It had worked!

I had taken the risk to keep from becoming a prisoner to my own body and it had worked.

Baby Anne was at home with the maid and the cook. It felt good to be out and about, even if it was only to church.

A cough from Mrs. Fenuiel beside me brought the elaborately carved pulpit back into focus. The Reverend Drummond smiled benevolently upon his congregation from his lofty perch. He paused as he turned another page of his sermon notes.

When only his head is visible above his robes, he makes quite the pleasant visage.

I shifted in my seat, testing. I could not feel it inside, even when sitting for…

View original post 479 more words

Leave a Reply

