So, I Have Another Question

Making decisions for someone else is easy because at most you are confirming a decision they already made, even if they had not formed the actual decision yet. The truth is, there is no right or wrong way to do anything, there is just the way you decide to do it. In a situation like this, i’d probably flip a coin and learn from whatever experience comes as the result. =)

Rajiv Chopra

I put up and took down photo web-sites several times. Largely because I had not thought through the strategy of how I want to market it, and what I want to do with it.

I also changed the name of how I want to promote this, from “Crooked Imagez” to “Rajiv Chopra Photography”. I like CrookedImagez, however, and will probably keep it for photo tours that I want to launch later.

This is strange, because I did consider myself to be an expert on branding and strategy. Yet, I seem to always rub my nose in the dirt when it comes to my own branding!

Anyway, now I am mulling the options of putting up pictures on Behance, or Flickr, or 500 px until I decide on my own site. Then, one of them will become companion sites.

The question is – which of these is the best to be…

View original post 10 more words

Leave a Reply

